While very own conversations will remain encrypted, messages transport to and from businesses may be contributed, and Facebook can use the data of targeted advertising.
The outcry against the new policy led to WhatsApp delaying its introduction from February 8. Now, TechCrunch reports which usually users are being asked to buy the new terms by May 15.6 to ensure the app keeps working on the grounds that normal.
Those who refuse to comply with the new scheme will find that their accounts wil be deleted straight away, but characteristic will be severely limited. They’ll not be able to send or read communication from the app, and while receiving calls and notifications will be possible, those features will also disappear after a couple of weeks.
WhatsApp notes that users can still consent to the updates after May 19 but warns that it generally removes accounts following 120 days of in-activity.